When Did Young Posse Debut?

DSP Media, in collaboration with BEATS Entertainment, launched a girl band called Young Posse, which they were preparing for in October 2021, and it had been two years to successfully debut the band. Today we will discuss Young Posse’s debut date, time, and album with all its former members: Sunhye, Yeonjung, Jiana, Doeun, and Jieun, including their pre-debut appearance, debut album, tracklist, and members’ introductions to the public.

Young Posse Debut Album, Tracklist, and Members Introduction

Young Posse officially debuted on October 18, 2023, at 6 p.m. KST with the release of their first mini-album, “Macaroni Cheese,” along with the music video of the lead title track (single) sharing the same name. The mini-album has a track length of 10 minutes and 1 second. The tracklist of their debut extended play contains four songs, which are as follows: POSSE UP!” “MACARONI CHEESE” (lead single), “OTB,” and “Cooing.” Sunhye, Yeonjung, Jiana, and Doeun from Young Posse and Jaedyn (KOR) took part in the lyrics writing of the lead single “Macaroni Cheese,” composed by Kiggen, Rick Bridges, and Deevan, while arranged by Kiggen and Deevan. The director of this music video is Ben Proulx.

Music video of lead single “Macaroni Cheese.”

On September 19, 2023, Young Posse officially announced the debut date and album through a debut trailer, and the following day, it released the promotion schedule for its debut. Also on September 18, the band released an animated video titled “Departure Time: 20231018” in which five girls race on a hoverboard with each other, demonstrating the girls of the Young Posse band. The background music of this video is OTB, one of the tracks from the debut mini-album, which the members performed as guest appearances at RBW’s first family concert, RBW 2023 Summer Fes: Over the Rainbow, held on July 16 in Seoul.

So far, in the album introduction and all other debut activities, DSP Media did not introduce the members’ names with their identities to the public until October 3, when, through the SNS accounts of the group, the teaser of Cheese Heist was released, showing each member of Young Posse. Then, between October 4 and October 9, each member was introduced to the public solely in the order of Sunhye, Jiana, Yeonjung, Doeun, and Jieun through their photo titled “Cheese Heist: The Usual Suspect.”

Performance video of Macaroni Cheese in Mnet Countdown.

Young Posse held their debut showcase on their debut day and performed the song Marconi Cheese. Next month, on October 19, 2023, the band performed for the first time on the stage of Mnet Countdown, the lead single of their first mini-album. The group’s debut extended play was not a commercial success; it recorded sales of only 1407 in the first week of its release date and peaked at position 86 in the weekly Circle Album Charts.

At last, Young Posse officially debuted on October 18, 2023, at 6 p.m. KST with the mini-album “Marconi Cheese,” which has four tracks in its tracklist, of which Macaroni Cheese serves as its lead single. All five members, Sunhye, Yeonjung, Jiana, Doeun, and Jieun, were present at the group debut and its promotional activities. Next, you can read about how old the Young Posse members are. You can also read about other K-pop debuts in 2023: BabyMonster, Kiss of Life, and Xikers debuted.