When Did Xikers Debut?

When it is time to launch a new band in K-pop, South Korean music label companies play very well in terms of group members and debut album hype among the audience. Xikers, previously known as KQ Fellaz, is one of the K-pop bands that takes around a year and a half to make its debut. Today we will discuss Xikers debut date, time, and album with its members Minjae, Junmin, Sumin, Jinsik, Hyunwoo, Junghoon, Seeun, Yujun, Hunter, and Yechan, including the debut album tracklist, composers, sales, pre-debut activities, and member introductions.

Xikers Debut Album, Tracklist, and Sales

Xikers officially debuted on March 30, 2023, at 6:00 p.m. KST with the release of their first mini-album, “House of Tricky: Doorbell Ringing,” followed by two lead singles, “Tricky House” and “Rockstar.” The group’s debut extended play (EP) has seven tracks in its tracklist, which are as follows: “The Tricky’s Secret,” “Doorbell Ringing,” “Tricky House” (도깨비집; Dokkaebijib), “Dynamic” (Cheongryang), “Rockstar,” “Xikey,” and “Oh my gosh,” which collectively make the mini-album of length 19 minutes and 23 seconds.

The first lead single “Tricky House” official music video.

Both lead singles in the mini-album are written and composed by EDEN (Korea), Hongjoong (ATEEZ), Ollounder, Buddy (Korea), Peperoni, OLIV, Maddox, Minjae (xikers), Sumin (xikers), and Yechan (xikers), while produced by Eden, Hongjoong, Ollounder, Buddy, Peperoni, Oliv, and Maddox. Some Xikers members, like Minjae, Yechan, and Sumin, also take part in the writing section of songs in the extended play.

The second lead single “Rockstar” official music video.

On March 5, 2023, through the SNS accounts of Xikers, it announced its debut date and scheduled other releases. Then, on March 15, it was announced that Xikers would hold their debut showcase on March 29, 2023, at 7 p.m. KST in the SBS Prism Tower Auditorium, which would be broadcast live on the YouTube channel of KQ Entertainment and The K-pop.

Prior to the official group’s name announcement, Xikers was known as KQ Fellaz 2, and all 10 members were introduced to the public from August 15 to August 19, 2022, through an interview released on KQ Entertainment’s YouTube channel in the order of Minjae, Junmin, Sumin, Jinsik, Hyunwoo, Junghoon, Seeun, Yujun, Hunter, and Yechan. Also, the group’s pre-debut web series, Ready to One, which tells the training journey of these ten members in Los Angeles, California, premiered on the KQ’s YouTube channel.

Talking about the success of Xikers debut, their first mini-album, “House of Tricky: Doorbell Ringing,” recorded sales of 97,857 copies and peaked at fourth position on the weekly Circle Album Charts. In Japan’s Oricon album charts, it reached sixth place, while on US Billboards, it grabbed the position of fourth in the first two weeks of its release date.

So, this is all about the Xikers’ debut date, album, and other pre-debut activities with its ten former members: Minjae, Junmin, Sumin, Jinsik, Hyunwoo, Junghoon, Seeun, Yujun, Hunter, and Yechan. You can also read about how old Xikers members are. Next, you can check other K-pop groups’ debuts in 2023: when did Zerobaseone (ZB1), BoyNextDoor, and BabyMonster debut?